OUR SATISFIED CUSTOMERS

 

 

 

May 1, 2008


"Thank You, For such short notice on my move, and you did such an excellent job. I was
impressed when both of you moved my LARGE sofa that had to go though the sliding glass
door and over the balcony from the second floor. I truly would recommend you to anyone.
GREAT JOB! Thank you again."


Molly Hannegan--San Marcos, CA

ohannegan@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

 

May 11, 2008


"They did a great job and were very professional."


Adam W. Baker--In Poway, CA
Director of Business Development
adam@ljcinvestors.com
www.ljcinvestors.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

May 19, 2008


"HeadFirst Movers assisted us May 17, 2008. They arrived on time and we're really friendly. They successfully moved my place and my boyfriends place in the same day - within 3 1/2 hours. We received professional help at half the cost! I definitely recommend HeadFirst and would use them again. "


Diane R.-- Hillcrest, CA
drahmes@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

May 22, 2008

 

"I employed Head First Movers recently to move us from City Heights to North Park. The move out was difficult with lots of stairs. Hector and his co-worker were strong and steady. They moved all our items quickly and safely. I would recommend them to anyone. They are cheerful and efficient. I don't want to move again, but if I have to, I will definately call Head First."

 

Lorna Day-- North Park, CA

daylorna@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

June 17, 2008

 

"Our family used Head First Movers and found them to be punctual, energetic, and polite. The crew did their work professionally and communicated everything that was happening to us so we were informed 100% of the time. There were no surprises with their bill. I recommend them with confidence!"

 

Sharon Groen--Santee, CA
groenmail@hotmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

July 1, 2008

 

"I would highly recommend Headfirstmovers for any job. They are friendly and great at solving difficult problems in small spaces. They moved lots of heavy furniture up and down several staircases and made it look easy. These guys are a rare find!"

 

Sheila LeMire --Rancho Santa Fe, CA
slemire@cox.net

 

 

 

 

 

July 2, 2008

 

"Headfirst Movers did a fantastic job of helping me move. They did not stop working from the time they arrived until the time they left. I couldn’t believe how much energy these guys had!! They have a great eye for packing a truck and did not waste an inch of space. I was really impressed with how careful they were with both my furniture and my house. They paid careful attention to the walls and floors and did absolutely no damage to anything. Their prices are more than fair considering how hard they work. I have already recommended them to a bunch of people..I think these guys are great!!"

 

Margaret Petersen-Manager,

SRS Diabetes Program--Poway, CA

margaret.petersen@sharp.com

 

 

 

 

 

September 16, 2008

 

"Hector and his staff were fantastic! They showed up promptly, worked hard and got the job done fast- they made our move so easy. I highly recommend them to anyone."

 

Susan U-- Poway CA
susan@utting.com

 

 

 

 

September 18, 2008

 

"Headfirst Movers moved us into our apartment and then two week later moved us out. They were puntcual and very professional. I highly recommend them. "

 

Deborah Larsson--San Diego, CA
dmlarsson@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

October 4, 2008

 

"We contacted Head First Movers with a last-minute urgent request for help with a major-furniture move. Hector responded quickly and rearranged their schedule to accommodate our tight deadline. Here’s why we think these guys are the best"

· Hector kept in touch through email and phone not leaving us to wonder if they would show. 

· They were prompt and punctual, very respectful and nice to us.

· Their work ethics was of the highest constantly working without a break to meet our tight deadline

· They worked very hard picking up heavy furniture and going up stairs and through tight passageways with no damage to house or furniture

·They exhibited a “can do” attitude that was such a relief to our hurdle. 

I can’t say enough good things about Head First Movers. We both highly recommend Head First Movers for any type of move whether it’s small or large. 

Roy and Nancy Moon--Del Mar, CA
NextWave Wireless Inc. Technical Publications, Managers


nmoon@nextwave.com
www.nextwave.com

 

 

 

 

November 27, 2008

 

"Hector, just a quick note to thank you and the gang at Head First Movers for a great job. You, not only arrived on schedule, but made a quick and pleasant job of our move."

 

Dale Franz--Vista, CA

df1526@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

 

January 22, 2009

 

"Head First Movers did a great job for our office. They were patient with helping us and came on short notice. We have used them twice now and have had amazing service. Great people, Great Company. "

 

Kelly Williams--Downtown, San Diego, CA

kew1121@gmail.com
www.mirchlaw.com

 

 

 

 

January 24 2009

 

"I just wanted to say thank you to Hector and Nick for providing me with a smooth move into my storage unit! I was challenged by my move-out timing being delayed and coming from Los Angeles, and rain, so I had to keep pushing back our appointment time but Hector was very kind and graceful with me and I cant express how much I appreciated that! :) Thank you for a "NO PROBLEM" attitude and an easy going & smooth move for me! Much appreciated!"

 

Pam Kile-- Carlsbad, CA

plkskis@aol.com

 

 

 

 

 

February 12, 2009

 

"I needed to move from storage to my new place. I spoke with Hector on a Wednesday and he was able to move my family that Saturday. It was a wonderfully smooth experience. They arrived at the storage location before I did. In two and a half hours, with intermittent sprinkles, my family and I were in our new 3 bedroom apartment. Nothing broken! Headfirst Movers are the best! I thought I needed a 26’ truck and they packed it so well that I really only needed a 20’ or less! I have already given out their information to family and friends! Thank you, thank you, and thank you!" 

 

Theresa Fox--North Park, CA

Program Director-YMCA-Youth & Family Services

tfox@ymca.org

 

 

 

 

 

March 6, 2009

 

"Hector and his crew did a great job with my move. They arrived on time, were very professional, and worked hard. I would definitely use them again." 

 

Thomas Westcott--Del Mar, CA

thomas_w@ix.netcom.com

 

 

 

 

April 21, 2009

 

"Hector and Nicholas are great! Moving is nerve-racking, and not knowing the movers and whether or not they will show up is always a possibility. NOT WITH Head First Movers!! 

Hector and Nicholas are on time, which in my book means early, ready to go “head-first” into the job. These gentlemen (and they are gentlemen) did not damage or scratch anything, and I have dark pine, which is a soft wood and I did not provide pads (and it did not matter). 

They did everything; I did not have to lift a finger and they were fast! 

I highly recommend Head First Movers (Hector and Nicholas). I will use them again when I need anything moved around in my apartment or picked up, instead of using the furniture store people – I would rather pay Hector and Nicholas."

 

Most sincerely,
Pamela Hogan--Point Loma, CA 

Administrative Associate--Navy and Marine Corps Technology Center

phogan8@csc.com

 

 

 

 

 

April 27, 2009

 

“Headfirst movers did a great job! I have always elected to move myself when relocating, but with a 6 month old child, my wife was not available to help at all, so I need a few hands to help me load up the truck I rented. When I found Headfirst movers on the Internet, it seemed like exactly what I needed, so I called Headfirst and ask for 2 movers on short notice and they were able to accommodate my request. Hector and Nick showed up ready to work and did an excellent job packing the truck. On my journey from CA to VA, no damage occurred to any of my possessions thanks to the superb packing, stacking and tying down. In addition to the great job performance, they were also great guys and you could tell that they cared about doing a great job. They exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend Headfirst movers to anyone that prefers to self-move, yet could use some friendly, expert assistance.

 

Jimmy Perry--Mission Valley

jimmy.perry@verari.com

 

 

 

 

 

May 6 2009

 

"Thank you so much for your wonderful service. You were on time, worked hard and efficiently at a very reasonable cost. Please use us as a referrance at any time. We would be happy to recommend you with high regards."

 

Dr. and Mrs. Gordon Ledingham--El Cajon, CA 

gcled@aol.com

 

 

 

 

 

June 2 2009

 

“Headfirst Movers are reliable, professional, thorough and offer great customer service. I was very happy with their service and highly recommend them for any of your moving needs!”

 

Kacee Sissener--Point Loma, CA

Kacee@lookgreatsandiego.com

 

 

 

 

August 17 2009

 

"Hector and Nick were amazing. They were incredibly efficient and made our moving experience as painless as imaginable. Even going up a flight of stairs with a king bed they handled amazingly. I highly recommend them and will call on them the next time I move!"

Thanks for everything!

 

Sincerely,

Jessie Lane Hunt--Pacific Beach, CA

jessielane@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

April 9 2010

 

"We hired HeadFirst Movers for a short move last weekend. Well, we only moved one mile away, but it was down three flights of stairs to move out, and up three flights of stairs at the new place - with no elevators! HeadFirst Movers did a great job all the way around. I received multiple confirmations prior to the move - someone always answers the phone. They showed up on time, had a great attitude, and moved us quickly and with no problems. My wife and I were talking about it after they left, and we both agreed: this was the best experience either one of us had ever had with movers! We would recommend HeadFirst Movers to everyone who has to move and wants it done right."

 

 

Eric and Suzanne--Carlsbad, CA

eric@uptimesd.com

www.uptimesd.com

 

 

 

 

April 9 2010

 

"Hey Hector
Just a note to thank you guys for all of your help with my move. Everything went really smoothly and I appreciate your help."

"Thanks again! pam"

 

Pam Engman--Old Town, CA

Pam E Productions

www.pameproductions.com

 

 

 

 

 

May 11 2010

 

"Headfirst Movers did an excellent job. They were polite, punctual, and helpful. I had them move some heavy items around which they did with no problem and I also had them unpack and put away my wedding china. They were conscientious and careful and nothing was broken. No scratched, walls, no scratched furniture, no surprises with the bill. I was thrilled with their service and would hire them again."

 

Andrea Gomez--Pacific Beach, CA

dre_mama@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

 

May 11 2010

 

"This team was super professional and quick to get the job done. Will definitely use again! Highly recommend."

 

"Thanks!"

Shelley Reid--La Jolla, CA

bear_blue_grumpy@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

August 22 2010

 

"I've used the team at Head First twice in the last two years.  Hector responded to my requests promptly on both occasions.  The team arrived exatly when they said they would.  They treated my belongings with great care and placed everything exactly as I wanted. 
I can't say enough about their professionalism, courtesy, and care.  I will use them again and I will recommend them to others"

 

Valerie Siegel--La Jolla, CA

lagoseagull@aol.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

August 26 2010


"Moving to san diego with no one to help you move really sucks! Headfirst movers assisted me and had me in my 8th floor apartment with my furniture in boxes in less then 3 hours. Search no more, these movers are trully the best in town.


Ryan England--Downtown, San Diego

couchbox@gmail.com

 

 

 



 

August 28 2010


"I found about this fantastic service from my roommate. Hector moved her about a year before moving me. His rates are fair concidering they supply everything to complete your move. All i had to do is rent the moving truck which wasn't a problem. I know moving companies with trucks charge double time for driving and that can end up costing hundreds. I also had to make a extra stop to my mothers house to pick up a few pieces of furniture which was totally fine with Hector. I thought i would need 3 movers to speed things up but Hector recommended 2 for apartment moves, 3 movers would just get in eachothers way. GREAT TIP and it saved me some money! I already told my good friends about Headfirst movers.


Elisa Lisette--SDSU, CA
elm002@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

September 11 2010


"My boyfriend and I were moving across the country from San Diego to Buffalo New York! We had planned to rent a Uhaul and hire some movers to move and load our heavy furniture and boxes. I search through craigslist and found Headfirst movers! Hector answered my phone call and answered my questions in great detail. He explained he runs a "Labor only company" "We rent the truck and they will handel the rest" GREAT! that's exactly what we needed. Hector and his crew arrived like promised and worked through out the move with out taking a brake! The Uhaul truck was fully packed. Not a inch of space to waste! When we arrived to Buffalo we hired some movers and they were really impressed on how our san diego movers (Headfirst movers) packed our Uhaul. They asked, "Did professionals help you load?".... Awesome work guys!"


Robin Rivera--Buffalo, NY
rrivera@allstate.com

 

 

 

 

September 15 2010


"Headfirst movers assisted me with my move and i couldn't have asked for a better job these guys did. They are strong, fast and made sure they moved my items very carefully. No damages to my furniture or my apartment. I highly recommend this moving company to anyone!"


Brittany Levenson--Carmel Valley, CA
blevenso@csulb.edu

 

 

 

 

September 21 2010


"I hired Headfirst Movers to relocate 4 brand new Dell servers from my office to my home location to set up my business there. They were very trustworthy people and very careful with the expensive equipment. I would recommend them to anyone! Thanks guys for all of your help."


Eddie Norton--Rancho Santa Fe, CA
enorton960@hotmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

November 4 2010


"Thank you so much for moving me on short notice. I hired other movers but they never arrived. I found Headfirst Movers on the internet and realized they can help me out. Same day service no problem. Within a hour Hector and his crew came fully prepared and worked all the way through my move. Nothing damaged or no surprises on the rates that we talked about. Thank you once again. I will use your service in the future"


Claudia Munoz--Spring Valley, CA
cayita619@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

 

November 17 2010


"Headfirst movers are a good company, they helped moved our company with no hassles i would recommend them to anyone i know, and their rates are unmatched in these hard times, thank you so much."


AJ Sanchez--Fashion Valley, CA
ajselectric.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

December 7 2010


"I needed a good moving company for my Bro: he was gonna move out of his place into a bigger place in San DIego. My boyfriend recomended "Head First Movers" so i decided to check them out. They did a great job and where very affordable, got to my Bro's place on time and Moved everything out quickly and safetly. Even my bro's Valuable glass end tables and expensive porcelain plate set. He was so happy with their work he adviced me to place a possitive review. I would recomend Head first Movers to anyone I know."


Bernadine Bernal--Santee, CA
bernadinebernal@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

February 8 2011


"These guys are awesome! I found Headfirst Movers on craigslist and the service they provided is exactly what i needed. I had a 14 ft Uhaul truck and needed some strong movers. Hector and Ariel were able to help me with my move on short notice, Hector explained that they had a 2 hour move that same morning and they would be able to help me out when they had finished with thier first job. This was on a Sunday!! I live on the 3rd floor apartment with no elevator. Not going to lie but I was worried about my leather couches and my plasma tv from being damage. Hector and Ariel wrapped everything in pads and followed by shrink wrap and move my items with ease. They made my move look so easy, you can tell they have been doing this for a long time!
My Uhaul was fully packed with none of my furniture or any of my glass table tops damaged. My unload was in Mission Hills on a second floor apartment! I offered them to take a lunch break but they refused and wanted to get my move done because they didn't want to be late for thier next move!!! WOW!!! I'm really glad i found Headfirst Movers, not only are they strong and very hard working, Hector and Ariel are really friendly guys. These are the guys you want for your moving day. Next time i move i'm using Headfirst movers without a doubt."


Crystal Aguirre--Mission Hills, CA

aguirre.crystal@yahoo.com


 

 

 

 

 

February 12 2011


"I had Hector and Bruce (Headfirst movers) assist me with my move which was a uhaul load in Carlsbad. I found Hector and his services on craigslist and really liked his rates and what his company had to offer. After viewing his website and the great customer feedback he has recieved, i knew these we're the guys i wanted. I called Hector on a friday evening hoping he could help me out monday morning. Luckily Hector and Bruce were available for my move and they estimated my load to be completed in 2 hours. The price for two hours was $120 with no hidden charges and they supplied shrink wrap, rope, furniture dollies, tools and more at no extra cost to me. Moving day: Hector and Bruce arrived to my carlsbad home 15 minutes early and were ready to work. Both are really friendly, neat guys and have a great eye packing uhaul trucks. I rented a 17ft truck which i really needed a 14ft truck or less after they did a outstanding job loading my boxes and heavy bedroom furniture. Hector and Bruce didn't even take two hours to complete my move, they did it 1 1/2 hours with a house full of lazy room mates :). I arrived to Salt Lake City Utah the next day, no damages to my stuff at all! Nothing even moved a inch! I wrote Hector a email after i was settled in my new place and asked him where i can write him a review. He mentioned he started using Yelp this year and i could write a review there. I never heard of yelp before but i quickly signed up to give these great guys a great review. Thank you so much for your outstanding work Hector and Bruce!
If i ever move back to San Diego, I will use your service again!"


Celene Rodriguez--Salt Lake City, UT

japonesita0313@yahoo.com


 

 

 

 

 

February 25 2011


"I hate packing and moving so I looked on Craigslist for some help.  I am so thankful I came across Headfirst Movers.  Hector and Ariel showed up with a smile on their face.  They were on time and extremely professional; I even offered them a beer and they politely declined because their main focus was to safely and carefully get my stuff from point a to point b.  They didn't rush and loaded everything I owned with care; they treated my stuff as if it was theirs. They made moving painless. If you're looking for a moving company that is reliable, treats your stuff with care and delivers with a smile, Headfirst Movers is the company you've been looking for. If I could, I would give these guys 10 stars because they're even better than a "Woohoo! As good as it gets!"

 

Susy Fernandez--Escondido, CA

susy_fernandez@intuit.com